Book One revision

So I went back and forth on whether or not to do a revision on Book one. I had a few people say that the book was rushed and lacking in the character development area. Well after days of thinking it over I decided to go ahead and look over it. I have not rewritten the book, but have added scenes and extended others. I am even more pleased with the outcome of this book than before.  An author will always doubt whether or not his/her work is good enough or will be liked, but you have to be happy with what you are writing. I was happy with my first book, don’t get me wrong, but I wanted to make my readers happy and want them to want and need to get the others in the series that will follow. I added a prologue to book one as well as a sneak peek of book two (the first chapter). This book is also slightly longer than the original as well, but still considered a novella.

Overall I am very pleased with it and hope you will be too. Look for it to be out on print (hopefully by the end of the year) soon.   

Leave a Reply

