For My Readers

Hello! This year has flown by and I have not gotten as far with my writing as I had wanted or planned. Life happened. If you are reading my blog posts then and following my writing you know I was not in the Anthology for Christmas. I apologize for this, but I had serious difficulty writing in a different genre than what I do write in. Everything that I typed wanted to have some sort of paranormal aspect and this was a contemporary romance anthology…

Come this March it will have been one year since I have published anything, and I won’t lie, I have no idea if I can get book three completed before then. My personal life has been and will continue to be busy (beyond busy really) for the next 5 months. So this is what I am going to do…..

As a Christmas gift to all my readers who have been patiently (and not so patiently) waiting for something on book three from me, I will reveal to you all the cover for book three and as a bonus, give you the prologue and first chapter of book three. (Please note that these are unedited, and can change as the story progresses). I hope you will comment on the post once you are done reading the first chapter letting me know what you think, and I hope that you bare with me as I try to get my schedule set to where I have some writing time to get you all of the book.

I will post it within the next 24 hours so stay tuned!

Cassandra Burchett

Leave a Reply

